

MINISTRY OF INFRASTRUCTURE State Commission on Aircraft Accident Investigation

Occurrence No: 450/07

RESOLUTION

of

${\bf State} \ {\bf Commission} \ {\bf on} \ {\bf Aircraft} \ {\bf Accident} \ {\bf Investigation} \ {\bf in} \ {\bf the} \ {\bf following} \ {\bf composition:}$

Deputy Chairman of the Commission: MSc (Eng.) Andrzej Pussak

Member of the Commission: D. (Eng.) Stanisław Żurkowski

Member of the Commission: MSc (Eng.) Waldemar Targalski

Member of the Commission: Eng. Tomasz Makowski Member of the Commission: MA Tomasz Kuchciński

Member of the Commission: MSc (Eng.) Bogdan Fydrych

At the meeting held on 6 June 2011, after examination of the conclusions submitted by the SCAAI Investigating Team on the serious air incident concerning Boeing 737-400 airplane, registration marks TC-SKF, which occurred on 10 October 2007 at the aerodrome Warszawa – Okęcie (EPWA) - acting under the Act of 3 July, 2002 "Aviation Law" (Journal of Laws 2006, No. 100, item. 696 with amendments), the State Commission on Aircraft Accident Investigation recognized the investigation as completed and determined that:

Causes of the serious air incident were:

- 1. Improper monitoring of radio communication by Boeing 737 Captain.
- 2. Loss of full awareness or misunderstanding of the current traffic situation in the area of active runway by Boeing 737 Captain.
- 3. Lack of effective reaction of Boeing 737 Co-pilot to the active runway incursion without required clearance.
- 4. Improper CRM of Boeing 737 (SHY338) which resulted in the situation that Captain failed to comply with the information received from Co-pilot instructing to stop short of active RWY 11 and lack of decisive reaction of Co-pilot to failure to comply with the received traffic instruction.

Safety recommendation:

Turkish DGCA and the "Sky Airlines" air carrier - should verify their training procedures related to CRM.

Signatures of the Commission

Deputy Chairman of the Commission: Andrzej Pussak

Member of the Commission: Stanisław Żurkowski

Member of the Commission: Waldemar Targalski

Member of the Commission: Tomasz Makowski

Member of the Commission: Tomasz Kuchciński

Member of the Commission: Bogdan Fydrych

Signature illegible

Signature illegible

Signature illegible

Signature illegible